If a site is unavailable, it means that students cannot see the site but staff can access it.
Getting your site ready for the new year
Each year (around mid-June), Blackboard sites from the current academic year are copied to make versions for the next academic year in a process called the Annual Site Copy, sometimes called rollover. Before this point, we recommend you check your site's copy setting to ensure that your site will be processed in the correct way.
This article deals with creating an external link between two Blackboard sites, NOT about linking to sites together in SI, which is an acceptable practice when two cohorts are co-taught but have different SI module codes.
Module sites from previous years will remain accessible for as long as there are students enrolled and at least one staff member must be enrolled on each site