Why have I been automatically enrolled on multiple Blackboard module sites?

Changes in the way that Blackboard sites are administered means that course and module leaders are automatically enrolled on all Blackboard module sites that they are associated with, based on information in the student record system (SI). This article provides guidance on helping to manage this change.

I am not the course or module leader, how do I get this changed?
The process for changing this depends on what faculty you are part of.

For ACES staff: Follow the instructions on the faculty course and module information pages

For D&S staff: Contact the appropriate helpdesk based on your department

For HWB staff: Follow the instructions on the faculty data quality pages

For SBS staff: Follow the instructions on the faculty portfolio site

After the information has been changed in SI, you will be unenrolled from the Blackboard module sites if you are listed as the course leader. If you are listed as a module leader incorrectly, then after the change in SI you will be able to unenrol yourself using the Staff Enrolment Tool in the Blackboard site.

When I log into shuspace, how can I make my site list show only the sites I regularly use?
Due to this change, the number of sites that course leaders are enrolled on will increase. You can choose which sites appear in the Blackboard Staff Sites channel's Current Sites view by hiding those sites that you use less regularly.

My inbox is filling up with emails from all the Blackboard sites I am enrolled on, how do I manage this?
You can set simple rules in Outlook to prevent emails from Blackboard sites that you are enrolled on, but do not regularly use, from accumulating in your inbox. Outlook can move them automatically to a separate folder when they arrive.

Explore the following topics for related information: 
Total votes: 124
Did you find this useful?