How do I remove a Blackboard site that is no longer necessary?
If a Blackboard site is no longer needed or has been made accidentally, and you wish to delete the site permanently, it is possible to request this yourself by following these instructions:
This should not be used when you wish to be removed from a site but the site needs to continue to exist. This will permanently remove this site and its contents!
Step 1: Login to shuspace
Step 2: In the Blackboard Sites channel, click the drop down chevron next to the site you want to delete.
Step 3: Click Manage settings option to be presented with this screen:
Step 4: Tick the Delete checkbox and click Submit to confirm you want to delete the site.
The site will not disappear immediately, but will be processed within a few working days.