Enrolling students

Students will be automatically enrolled on your Blackboard site as they are attached to the module in the SI (student information) enrolment system.

Course administrators have the responsibility for enrolling and removing students on organisation sites.

Student enrolment and unenrolment in module sites is dependent upon their status in the student management system (SI).

Course administrators have the responsibility for enrolling and removing students on organisation sites

There are many potential reasons why a student can't see a module site in Blackboard.

Since September 2010, students now keep access to module sites they have previously taken. This means that students who are continuing refer/defers will continue to have access to the Blackboard module site they were referred/deferred in.

Sometimes students may be attached to different modules or occurrences but need access to the same Blackboard site, for example where a module is taught at both HND and degree level, or where students go to different subject boards.