What is Edit Mode?

Site editing and building is done in the context of the pages and tools. There is an Edit Mode switch located in the top far-right of every page.

Edit Mode OFF means that you are viewing the site as close as possible to how a student sees it. In OFF mode, you do not see editing functions, hidden items, and items for which any Adaptive Release rules have yet to be satisfied.

Edit Mode ON means that you are able to create or modify course materials in their context. This mode allows you to build and structure your course. You see all hidden items, as well (where the content is hidden during particular dates or users).

The Control Panel is visible regardless of the Edit Mode. Students, however, will never see the Control Panel.

Once you have changed the mode, remember to turn Edit Mode back on otherwise you will not be able to edit any content.

Explore the following topics for related information: 
Total votes: 111
Did you find this useful?